Polish-Japanese

Singularity Theory Working Days

13-19 July, 2009

Kazimierz, Poland

Participants

Name 

Address 

Title of lecture 

Jiro Adachi 

j-adachi@math.sci.hokudai.ac.jp 

Engel geometry from a flexible viewpoint 

Janusz Adamus 

jadamus@uwo.ca 

On a conjecture of Vasconcelos - effective flatness criterion 

Mikuri Asayama 

s083002@math.sci.hokudai.ac.jp 

 

Hassan Babiker 

babiker@wp.pl  

 

Marcin Bilski 

marcin.bilski@im.uj.edu.pl 

Algebraic approximations in singularity theory 

Carles Bivia-Ausina 

carbivia@mat.upv.es 

The Lojasiewicz exponent of a set of ideals 

Michal Cukrowski 

m.cukrowski@mini.pw.edu.pl 

 

Tomonori Fukunaga 

fukunaga@math.sci.hokudai.ac.jp  

On homotopy classification of generalized phrases and its application  

Goo Ishikawa  

ishikawa@math.sci.hokudai.ac.jp 

Symplectic invariants of parametric singularities 

Shyuichi Izumiya 

izumiya@math.sci.hokudai.ac.jp 

Caustics emanating from hyperbranes in anti-de Sitter space 

Stanislaw Janeczko 

janeczko@mini.pw.edu.pl 

 

Iwona Karolkiewicz 

ivi1984@wp.pl 

 

Masaki Kasedou 

kasedou@math.sci.hokudai.ac.jp 

Spacelike submanifolds of codimension at least three in de Sitter space  

Mahito Kobayashi  

mahito@math.akita-u.ac.jp  

On realization of planar portraits by lower dimensional manifolds 

Andrzej Lenarcik 

ztpal@tu.kielce.pl 

On the Lojasiewicz exponent, special direction and the maximal polar quotient  

Mateusz Masternak 

mm@matmaster.pl 

Pencils of plane curves and the Newton polygon 

Piotr Mormul 

mormul@mimuw.edu.pl 

Weakly and strongly nilpotent points in the monster tower 

Tadeusz Mostowski 

tmostows@mimuw.edu.pl  

 

Piotr Multarzynski 

multarz@mini.pw.edu.pl 

Quantum calculus in context of algebraic analysis 

Takayuki Nagai 

nagait@math.sci.hokudai.ac.jp 

The evolute of a hypersurface in Euclidean n-sphere and Lagrangian singularity 

Aleksandra Nowel 

olanowel@math.univ.gda.pl 

 

Beata Osinska 

bosinska@math.uni.lodz.pl 

 

Artur Piekosz 

pupiekos@cyf-kr.edu.pl  

Generalized topology and homotopy theory 

Arkadiusz Ploski 

matap@tu.kielce.pl 

Plane curve singularities and Newton diagrams 

M. Carmen Romero Fuster 

Carmen.Romero@uv.es 

Topological invariants of stable maps from 3-manifolds to R^3 

Maria Aparecida Soares Ruas 

maasruas@icmc.usp.br 

C^0 and bi-Lipschitz K-equivalence of mappings 

Marcelo Jose Saia 

mjsaia@icmc.usp.br 

Bi-Lipschitz G-triviality and Newton polyhedra; G = R, C and K. 

Hajime Sato 

satomat@room.ocn.ne.jp 

Geometric structure on the space of singular curves 

Kazuhiro Shibuya 

shibuya@math.sci.hokudai.ac.jp 

On implicit second order PDE of a scalar function on a plane via differential systems 

Grzegorz Skalski 

skalskg@math.uni.lodz.pl 

 

Stanislaw Spodzieja 

spodziej@math.uni.lodz.pl 

 

Aiko Tamaoki 

s083025@math.sci.hokudai.ac.jp  

 

Farid Tari  

farid.tari@durham.ac.uk 

Focal sets of surfaces in the Minkowski 3-space  

Zaneta Trebska 

z.trebska@mini.pw.edu.pl 

 

Bronislaw Wajnryb 

dwajnryb@prz.edu.pl 

 

Keizo Yamaguchi 

yamaguch@math.sci.hokudai.ac.jp 

 

Atsushi Yano 

s083043@math.sci.hokudai.ac.jp 

 

Hisao Yoshihara  

yosihara@math.sc.niigata-u.ac.jp  

Singular plane curve with Galois point 

Wataru Yukuno 

s083046@math.sci.hokudai.ac.jp 

 

Mariusz Zajac 

zajac@mini.pw.edu.pl